Cart 0
Whispers in the Dark

Whispers in the Dark

A Cthulhu Anthology

Edited by Scott Harrison and Alison Littlewood, Johnny Mains, and Thana Niveau

Three CTHULHU novellas by today's leading horror writers, set throughout the twentieth century. 

Size: 198 x 129 mm416 PagesISBN: 9781909679306
Publication: February 16, 2015

Trade paperback

  • £8.99

Three CTHULHU novellas, by today's leading horror writers, set throughout the twentieth century. 
One Nameless Thing by Alison Littlewood, set in the Maldives in the present day. 
The Gamekeeper by Johnny Mains set in Scotland in the 1940s & 1970s.   
Not To Touch The Earth by Thana Niveau set in San Francisco in 1967.  

Alison Littlewood is a writer of dark fantasy and horror fiction. Her first novel, A Cold Season, was published by Jo Fletcher Books in January 2012. Her short stories have appeared in magazines including Black Static, Crimewave and Not One Of Us, as well as the British Fantasy Society Dark Horizons. She also contributed to the charity anthology Never Again as well as Read by Dawn Vol 3, Midnight Lullabies and Festive Fear 2. Her life writing has appeared in The Guardian. Visit her at

Johnny Mains is an award-winning editor, author and horror historian. Charlie Higson (Fast Show) calls him ‘Minister For Horror’. He has written for SFX Magazine, Illustrators Quarterly and The Paperback Fanatic. Mains was Project editor to Pan Macmillan’s 2010 re-issue of The Pan Book of Horror Stories. Mains is also co-editing Dead Funny with multi-award winning comedian Robin Ince. He has written the introduction to Stephen King’s 30th Anniversary edition of Thinner. Mains is the author of two short story collections and editor of five horror anthologies, the latest being Best British Horror, out now, from Salt.

Scott Harrison is a scriptwriter and novelist whose stage plays have been produced in both the US and UK. He has written audio plays for a number of Big Finish ranges, including The Confessions of Dorian Gray and Blake’s 7: The Liberator Chronicles, and his novel Archangel is the second book to be published in their new Blake’s 7 novel range. His comic book scripts and short stories have appeared in a variety of anthologies, including Into The Woods: A Fairytale Anthology and Faction Paradox: A Romance in Twelve Parts. As editor he has worked on a charity eBook anthology for Great Ormond Street Hospital and is range editor for the Modern Masters Of Audio series. He lives on the edge of werewolf country with his wife and a stack of books he will never get around to reading.

Thana Niveau has twice been nominated for the British Fantasy award, for her collection From Hell to Eternity and for her short story “Death Walks En Pointe”.


Format: Trade paperback

Size: 198 x 129 mm

416 Pages

ISBN: 9781909679306

Publication: February 16, 2015

We Also Recommend