Menu
Cart 0
Letters Between Gentlemen

Letters Between Gentlemen

Professor Elemental and Nimue Brown and illustrated by Tom Brown

Size: 198 x 129 mm416 PagesISBN: 9781909679993
Publication: September 1, 2014

Trade paperback

  • £7.99
Or see: Slipcase £30.00
Professor Elemental: Misunderstood and benevolent genius, evil killer, or slightly deluded idiot? Private investigator Algernon Spoon really isn’t sure, but as the bodies mount up, it looks like someone is bent on slaughter. But who? And why? And is there going to be Battenberg?

Unknown

100% five star reviews on Amazon!

"The illustrations are great and the whole package is a steampunk fan's delight, which will also appeal to fans of whimsical invention in general. A good entertaining read with a kind heart." LyzzyBee, Amazon reviewer, *****
 

"This is simply a wonderful thing: a marvellous idea, executed with great charm and style."


-- Warren Ellis
   author, GUN MACHINE, RED, TRANSMETROPOLITAN

 

"Classy! Funny! The Professor always delivers -- and now in text form!" - Steam Powered Giraffe

 

“Reading Letters Between Gentlemen is like tumbling down a rabbit hole into a deliciously bizarre world that makes perfect sense whilst you are there. Then you put the book down to attend to some irritation or other, only to find yourself thinking “What? That’s just.... silly!” and running back for more. It is a fine example of gentle humour and just the right sort of silly to make you happy and less likely to rage at the world. It’s rare that I find a book that makes me laugh out loud as often as this one did. Highly recommended.”
-- Emma Newman, author of the Split Worlds urban fantasy novels

 

"Letters Between Gentlemen is a thoroughly entertaining read, filled with at first subtle humor that builds and weaves into a madcap and zany yarn. This novel should not only appeal to fans of Professor Elemental and Nimue Brown, but I would also recommend it to fans of Gideon Defoe and Terry Pratchett. I must warn the reader, however, that it may plant a seed of longing in them. I can now think of nothing I want to do more then share a waterside with a badger." -- Abney Park's Robert
 

Format: Trade paperback

Size: 198 x 129 mm

416 Pages

20 B&W illustrations

ISBN: 9781909679993

Publication: September 1, 2014


We Also Recommend